Do I embarass you?

12 04 2010

I believe that Joey thinks that a mother’s job is to totally humiliate him in front of his friends. He RUNS…no…SPRINTS…out of the van when I drop him off at school. Nolan hugs me…and continues to blow kisses from the curb as I drive away.

I volunteered to help Joey’s class with their Stations of the Cross play. Joey wouldn’t even look me in the eye. He actually seemed a bit disappointed when one of his friends recognized me as “Joey’s mom.”

Today’s conversation added the final proof I needed to make my case.

Joey: “Mom, do you Facebook?”
Me: “Yes.”
Joey: “Do you post things that I say on Facebook?”
Me: “Yes, why do you ask?”
Joey: “Miss Walsh knows the same words I do.”

The most important question…which I didn’t ask…is: Do I stop posting the funny and entertaining things that Joey says to me?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

