Typical Friday Night

5 02 2010

Another day in the life of me…not much to say tonight.  The oldest has a double ear infection.  It has been a long time since the kid had one.  He used to have them one after another when he was a baby.  He is feeling better already.

Spending time with Joe is always a blast.  He is such an interesting little guy.  He is growing up so fast and learning so much at school.  He spent a lot of time today explaining where certain tribes of Native American Indians lived in Michigan.  He has an incredible memory for this type of information, especially if he finds it fascinating.  He is older than his “almost nine years” of life.  I work hard to remember that he is still a child, even though he sounds like an 80-year old man!  My heart melted today when he asked me to hold him.  He will always be my baby boy.

The younger two are like two peas in a pod.  They are very close.  I hope they are like this even when they are older.  Nolie and Elise bonded while they stayed home with me during my treatments.  We had such a great time (other than the chemo stuff)!  We made pirate ships out of laundry baskets, danced to all kinds of music, taught Elise to walk, and just played.  These two kept me from losing my mind during a very difficult time in my life.

Roy and I commented the other day on how much our lives have changed since we started having children.  We used to go out, see movies, go to hear our favorite band play (Go Bucky!), etc.  Our Friday night ritual today is much different, but still fun.  Here’s a taste of our typical Friday evening activities:

I wouldn’t change a thing about our life!

Actions

Information

One response

17 02 2010
Bucky Four-Eyes

Mom always said, “Don’t play ball in the house!”

By the time I join another band, your kids will be old enough to come with you to the bar!

Leave a Reply

